APERA Board Members

Presidents and Executive Director Prof. Yin Cheong CHENG	President, APERA;
Tiol. I'm cheong crizivo	Director, Centre for Institutional Research and Development, The Hong Kong Institute of Education
Prof. Geoff MASTERS	Past President, APERA; Executive Director, Australian Council for Educational Research
Prof. Magdalena M. C. MOK	Executive Director, APERA; Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, Counselling and Learning Needs, The Hong Kong Institute of Education
Founding Board Members and C	
Dr. Kaewdang RUNG	Founding Member; Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education Thailand
Dr. Rupert MACLEAN	Founding Member; Director, UNESCO-UNEVOC International Centre
Prof. Ryo WATANABE	Founding Member; Director, Department for International Research and Co-operation, National Institute for Educational Policy Research (NIER)
Prof. Nanzhao ZHOU	Founding Member; Director, APNIEVE-Centre for International Education in the 21st Century, China National Institute of Educational Research; President, UNESCO-APNIEVE; Professor and Director, International Centre of Teacher Education, East China Normal University
Prof. Colin POWER	Chief Editor, Educational Research for Policy and Practice (APERA official journal); Chair, The Commonwealth Consortium for Education, the Board of Eidos; President, World Education Forum (Australia)
Board Members Dr. Sharifah Bee Bt Aboo BAKER	Head, Policy & Research Unit, Ministry of Education Malaysia
Dr. Robyn BAKER	Director, New Zealand Council for Educational Research
Prof. Trevor GALE	President, Australian Association of Research in Education (AARE)
Prof. Kyung-chul HUH	Director, Curriculum and Evaluation Research Center, Korea Institute of Curriculum & Evaluation (KICE)
Dr. Moreshwar KHAPARDE	Joint Director, National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT), India
Dr. Hyung-yeel KOH	President, Korean Educational Development Institution (KEDI)
Dr. Huu Chau NGUYEN	Director General, National Institute for Education Strategy and Curriculum Development (NIESAC), Viet Nam
Prof. Mansyur RAMLI	Head, Research and Development Office, Ministry of National Education, Indonesia
Prof. Oon Seng TAN	President, The Educational Research Association of Singapore
Prof. Xiaoman ZHU	President, China National Institute for Educational Research (CNIER)

© APERA 2006